Holy Trinity Primary School | 44 Fairhill Road, Cookstown, County Tyrone BT80 8AG


028 8676 3151

Holy Trinity Primary School


Friends of Holy Trinity Primary School


Firstly, we would like to thank everyone for all their support throughout the last school year with the many events organised by Friends of Holy Trinity Primary School. You have helped us raise over £10,000 for the school!


The events held last year were the hugely successful coffee morning, the pub quiz, the Bingo afternoon, the Belfast Marathon relay and the school relay. These events take so much organising, time and effort, and as they say “many hands make light work” so, if we are to continue the success of last year, we do need more volunteers. If that’s something you are interested in please let the school know or attend the next meeting. Any help is hugely appreciated.


In some exciting news, all funds raised by Friends of Holy Trinity Primary School will be going towards a revamp of the Key Stage 2 ICT suite.  This is much needed and will provide fantastic learning opportunities for the children and some fun for them too! This is in addition to the PA system that was purchased in June and used for Sports Days last summer and will be used for future events held by the school.


We had our AGM on Tuesday 1st October and we said a sad farewell to last years chairwoman, Danielle McAleer, and PRO, Irene McCreesh, who were integral in helping us raise over £10,000 last year. Thank you so much ladies for all your hard work over the last year and we absolutely couldn’t have done it without you both.


Thanks also to the new faces we saw at the meeting. It’s lovely to have you on board and we are always looking for new members to come and help at Friends of Holy Trinity with organising and running events. So please folks, if you do want to get involved, come and join us.


We elected a new committee last night and should you ever need to contact any of the members they are:


Chairwoman - Bronagh McAleer

Vice Chair and PRO - Katy Campbell

Secretary - Kate Smith

Helen McKeever - Treasurer

Clare Reilly - Treasurer


Let’s make this year another massive success!